To start your stream, go to your schedule and select the class that is about to start. From this page, you will also be able to see who has signed up to attend the class, and who is currently in the virtual studio and waiting for the class to start.
You can join your stream 15 minutes before your class starts. Once you select the “Enter Studio” button, the stream will pull up and you'll be able to see a preview of what users will see once you go live.
To start your stream, select the "Go Live" button. Once you do so, you'll see a timer start and the amount of people who are viewing the class. Attendees can enter the room once you start the stream, so be sure to be cognizant of that.
Important note - once you confirm to "End Live", you cannot re-enter that specific virtual studio. To continue a class after you've selected to end it, you would need to create a new class. You can force close the app and re-enter the stream if you suspect there is an issue, so be sure to not end your live until the class is over.
- You will see a notification if the stream is interrupted due to connectivity issues, if this happens, we recommend force closing the app, re-opening, and re-entering the stream. Do not end the stream before trying this first
- Be sure to stream in landscape mode! The app will prompt you to do this as your stream starts
- See our Best Practices for Live Classes article for more tips!